California  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/29/09, 3:39 pm

Legal Question


I am a regular employee here in California working for a media company. I have a friend overseas, who owns a business, (marketing). He also does custom online radio for grocery stores. He would like to do that for local groceries in CA, a custom online station. As clients comes in they can hear the specials with music while walking around.

He wants to produce everything overseas and reproduce for the client via internet on their business website to the store. I would be the contact for the client and his business overseas. I will send my friend the business info such as products to advertise, etc.

I explain my friend that I am not a company and I would have to legally be supported. Insurance, music rights, local phone number, tecnitians.etc. Please advice how this could legally work for both parties.

cecilia


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search