California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/25/07, 5:59 pm

Legal Question


Reserving the right to refuse service...

Hi! A small manufacturer/wholesaler

declines a new customer because he

cannot fulfill more customers than

he already has. This potential

customer is angry and threatens

(erroneously) things like small claims

court, etc. At this point, she has

caused him enough grief that he

feels he would never want to do

business with this person. So, the

question is: What is the statute he

can quote that allows him the right

to refuse service to anyone? Without

a store front, he cannot post this

sign; besides, the customer is in

another state completely. THANK

YOU!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search