California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/01/04, 1:34 pm

Legal Question


responsiblities of former company employee

I recently resigned from a company on the verge of bankruptcy. I was the Chief Technology Officer. The company was bought buy someone just after I left. They are trying to reserect it. They are threatening to sue me because they cant figure out how there systems work. I was an at will employee without any employment contract. Also the company owes me a substantial amount of money so I am not willing to help me unless they pay me whats owed.

Do I have any legal obligation to help them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search