California | Business Law
Legal Question
retail refund policies california
While visiting California, I stopped in an art supply store in Orange County. I purchased 53.00 worth of items. I walked away from the cashier, looking at my receipt, wondering why it was so much. I discovered an item checked out I did not wish to purchase. I turned right around, and told the cashier the above. He pointed to a sign on the register stating "no cash refunds", saying "what part of the sign did I not understand." Not only would they not give me my money back, they could only mail me a store voucher for the 19.69 to my home in Las Vegas, causing me to have a voucher for a store 300 miles away I will never visit again. I was furious...in the space of 3 minutes I lost the 19.69 literally stolen from me. How can they do this? I am determined to pursue legally. Not over the 20.00 bucks,over the principle....thanks


