California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 1:22 pm

Legal Question


Hi Sarah. I have an llc that hasn't made any money. My focus is now centered around activities that are best suited under a tax exempt organization. Is filing for tax exemption a valid option and if so can u direct me to information that details the steps that must be taken with regard to the overall structure of the organization. Is it as simple as stating the charter and forming a board or is there much more involved. Also, in the case I do this successfully is there a possibity of having franchise taxes (past due) reversed given that the LLC has not had any major income? (x< $350) since 2007? Thanks.

K.D.

(310) 926-1406

kdean42@gmail.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search