California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/12/03, 3:21 pm

Legal Question


Selling where another has an exclusive license.

I am selling an item in the United States. I buy it from a distributor in France who has an exclusive license to sell the item in France. There is another company which has an exclusive license to sell the item in the United States. Can the licensor or the holder of the exclsuive license in the United States stop me from selling this item in the US? I have no agreement or relationship with the licensor.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search