California  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/05/09, 11:38 pm

Legal Question


I'VE BEEN SERVED A SUMMONS FOLLEWED BY A NOTICE OF APPLICATION AND HEARING FOR RIGHT TO ATTACH ORDER AND WRIT OF ATTACHMENT ON A BUSINESS DEBIT THAT WE CANT PAY RIGHT NOW. MY HEARING IS ON TUES. 9th ,ON THURS. THE 3RD I MADE A OFFER WITH THE COLLECTION ATTORNEYS FOR UP FROUNT MONEY AS WELL AS MOUNTLY PAYMENTS AND WHERE AGREED TO.BUT THEY ARE STILL GOING TO GO TO THE HEARING VIA THE PHONE,I WAS NOT ABLE TO RESPOND TO THE SUMMONS WITH IN THE 30 DAY TIME LIMIT IF THAT HAS ANY IMPACT. OUR BUSINESS IS A SMALL CABINET CO. OUR DEBIT IS FOR MATERIALS.MY QUESTION IS CAN THEY TAKE TOOLS OF THE TRADE,CARS PAYED OFF,BANK ACCOUNTS,ATTACH REAL PROPERTY.THE RIGHT TO ATTACH ORDER STATES THAT THE PLAINTIFF HAS NOT FILED AN UNDERTAKING WHAT DOSE THAT MEAN.HOW LONG DOES THE WHOLE PROCESS TAKE FOR PROPERTY ETC.TO BEGIN ATTACHMENT.I


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search