California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/08/09, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


If I set up candy dispensing machines at stores near elementary, middle, and high schools (put-a-quarter-in-and-get-a-handful-of-skittles type machines), will I be liable for the following:

(1) If a kid has peanut M&M's, turns out to be allergic to peanuts, and winds up at the hospital

(2) If a kid chokes on a gumball or a jawbreaker

(3) If a kid bites into a jawbreaker and damages his teeth

Will it make any difference if the machine is located outside the store or in the store (as to whether I or the store owner supervising is liable)?

Thanks you,

Marc


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search