California | Business Law
Legal Question
Settlement agreement
In the Settle agreement it says ''Defendent (myself) shall refrain from solicitation or doing business with the following Hospital ______ entities who are presently clients of plaintiff for a period of two years.'' (from july 2007)
The plaintiff and I both audit hospitals. Our business dealings broke off and he tried to obtain all the clients for himself. He filled a lawsuit againts me for breach of contract trying to say all the clients were his. We went to mediation and made a settlement agreement.
One of the hospitals I agrred to not solicit or do bussiness recently told the plaintiff that they will know longer need is auditing services and will be doing the sales tax audit intermal. They offered him a job with them and he turned them down. They have now offered me the job. Can he come after me?


