California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 9:36 pm

Legal Question


My son 20 yrs old entered into a contract to purchase a car for $2500. The contract read only about the deposit reciept ( $ 500 ) and that the car was going to be fixed before purchase.

After the car was fixed the seller is requesting $ 4000 for the car , saying he had communicated this to my son.

My son is looking to get his deposit back, but the seller is declining.

Does he have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search