California  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/16/02, 3:42 pm

Legal Question


Starting a Corporation with Power of Attorney

I'm trying to start a corporation in California under my Father's name. I have ''Uniform Statutory form power of attorney'' and ''Power of Attorney -General'' forms signed by my Father, and Notorized.

My questions are as follows:

1.Will these forms be sufficient to get a TAX ID, Incorporate, open a Business bank account, and perform all legal operation necesary to fucntion as a corporation with my fathers name?

2. Do I need to register power of attorney with the state or county?

3. What other steps should I take so I may have full and sufficient use of my Father's name for the purpose of this corporation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search