Re: Inc.
Here are 6 good reasons to incorporate or form an LLC:
1. Protect yourself from personal liability. If the Corporation or LLC signs lease, you’re not personally liable unless you sign a personal guarantee. The same is true if the Corporation or LLC borrows money. The Corporation or LLC can also buy goods and services on credit and you won't be pesonally liable
2. Business Tax Deductions. You can take what would otherwise be non-deductible personal expenses and turn them into legitimate deductible business expenses. Consult a CPA for more details. The goal is to convert as many non-deductible personal expenses into legitimate deductible business expenses, in this area, there is no limit to what the mind can conceive
3. Privacy. The Corporation or LLC can be established in such a way so that shareholder/owners remain anonymous, many times the same anonymity can be accomplished for officers and directors.
4. Use of a Marketing framework. Doing business as an LLC or Corporatino can give the business the appearance of being much bigger than it is and you can attract investors more easily.
5. Raising capital. Because of the ease of transfer of ownership and the "separate entity" concept of the Corporation or LLC, it is much easier to attract investors than otherwise
6. Easy transfer of ownership. An interest in an LLC or corporation is easier to transfer than a sole proprietor ship.