California | Business Law
Legal Question
In the state of California, if you dissolve your partnership canone partner take over the business as their own?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Gibson |
What kind of partnership is it? Is it incorporated or an LLC? Is there a partnership agreement?
Typically if one partner leaves the partnership the other can continue on. However, the best bet is to have a dissolution of partnership agreement developed to clearly state who is able to do what. Please let me know if you need any help with this. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12203
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
The Law Offices of H.M. Torrey
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


