California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/11/07, 1:18 am

Legal Question


Out of State Collection of a Bill

I am a private contractor who was contacted by a furniture retailer in Chicago to install a wall unit/ entertainment center for their client here in La Jolla CA. They asked me to fax them a quote before the work, and they OK'd it by phone.

At completion, I submitted my bill by fax and they have not responded after 4 weeks, and several phone calls. The sales person keeps saying they are sending the check but I keep getting the run around. What options do I have to get them to pay ? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search