California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/20/07, 4:44 pm

Legal Question


State Compensation Ins Fund Dispute

After our 2005 worker's comp audit we were re-classified to a much higher rate code by State Fund because they would not accept our payroll records as factual, as a matter of fact they all but accused us of lying. Now they say we owe them $69,000 and our operation LOST over $117,000 for 2005. Where do we start to defend ourselves since we're told State Fund could get our license revoked.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search