California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/25/08, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Trademark

I own a small home services business & have been operating under 2 names, I have finally decided which one will work best, & wish to trademark it.

While it has not been previously trademarked, it is in use by about 10 different companies. My plan is to eventually franchise the business, what should I do, given that the name is perfect for my business, & I am already using it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search