California | Business Law
Legal Question
trucking company not fully paying contractors
My husband is an owner-operator truck driver and the company he is contracted out to does not pay him fully. They skim from each paycheck and he has to fight for his money. This last check was the worse, keeping about half of his earned money with no explanation. They just simply do not pay him for the work he does. The Mexican employees get even less for hauling the exact same loads. The company/owner is crooked and need to be stopped.


