California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/18/02, 8:45 pm

Legal Question


Wage Assignment Ordered-Employer Does Not Comply-

I am a single mother of an awesome 10 year old son, small business owner (6 years) and full-time college student (3.58 average).

In 10/01, the court ordered a Wage Assignment ($520/month) on my ex's employer, effective 11/1/01 at $470 current and $50 toward arrears (12/00-10/01). I really need the money. My ex's employer (who happens to be his girlfriend) has not complied - from 11/01 through 4/02 - amount owed for period: $3,120; amount paid $800. What can I do legally???????

I visited the Family Law Facilitator and they told me that they cannot advise me how to proceed. I am knowledgeable enough to know how to complete the legal forms, but I do not know which ones to file and any thing else I need to know to pursue this contemptable employer.

WHAT SHOULD I DO?????? I am out of funds!! My son and I had to move into my mother's small apartment in January, because I am broke and my store is in jeopardy of closing.

PLEASE RESPOND ASAP. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search