California  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/28/13, 5:15 pm

I am a wedding photographer, can a can a venue, ie. a hotel require a percentage of your total to work there, and a copy of your contract for the job?

3 Answers


Answered on: 4/28/13, 5:42 pm by Timothy McCormick

Yup. It's private property and a private business. They can require whatever they want for access too and working on their premises.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 201 Spear St., Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/28/13, 5:49 pm by Kelvin Green

I know this type of arrangement is standard for many places and approver caterers so it would be no different for photographer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/28/13, 8:14 pm by Bryan Whipple

I agree. The hotel can do this.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law P O Box 318 Tomales, CA 94971-0318

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search