California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/08/02, 1:28 pm

Legal Question


Will I lose my house?

Hi,

Two years ago my six year old daughter was diagnosed with leukemia and my husband had an accident putting him out of work for a year. Having 4 children, any savings we had was used up in that year. Our portion of my daughters medical bills are at $364,000 and we are about 3/4 of the way through her treatment. Needless to say, we are buried in debt and I don't think we can crawl out of it. We are 4 months behind in our mortage payments. We were told we were in florclosure, but if we came up with $5000.00 we would no longer be in foreclosure. I'm thinking bankruptcy is my only option, but is there a way to not lose our house? Thank you for your time!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search