California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
2nd admenment rights
felon with expunged felony , wants all his rights back,served county not state time,never lost the right to vote.would like to legally own firearm
2nd admenment rights
felon with expunged felony , wants all his rights back,served county not state time,never lost the right to vote.would like to legally own firearm
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: 2nd admenment rights According to the Nevada Board of Pardons Commissioners, a pardon is the only instrument available to restore one's right to bear arms in Nevada.
The Nevada Statute Reads (NRS 202.360(1)):
A person shall not own or have in his possession or under his custody or control any firearm if he:
(a) Has been convicted of a felony in this or any other state, or in any political subdivision thereof, or of a felony in violation of the laws of the United States of America, unless he has received a pardon and the pardon does not restrict his right to bear arms;
(b) Is a fugitive from justice; or
(c) Is an unlawful user of, or addicted to, any controlled substance.
A person who violates the provisions of this subsection is guilty of a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 6 years, and may be further punished by a fine of not more than $5,000. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: 2nd admenment rights If you are talking about a California conviction, and IF you were not sentenced to any prison time, and IF the crime was not sex or violence based, you MAY be able to get your rights restored by the CA court. If you think you qualify, feel free to contact me to discuss the facts and costs of filing the appropriate motion in a SoCal court. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
► Recieved a call from 1-888-441-4001 I had recieve 2 phone calls from these people...
► Judgement if i have received a summons garnishing my wages, even though I know...
► Video Survellience Cameras In California, is it lawful to use Video Survellience...
► Pictures of police arresting people Is it illegal to take pictures of police who are...
► Form Interrogatories-general and request for admissions Are these forms optional or...
► Harrassment I wnet to a HOA mtg to be told by board president I sure had been sick a...
► Case destroyed What does ''case destroyed pursuant to GC 68152 D(1) and D(2)'' mean?
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press