California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My 14 year old daughter is being "stalked" by a public defender (PD) for questioning in an event she witnessed. The PD has been trying to catch her alone as she'd like to talk to her without her parents present. She's parked infront of our house at a time she knew our daughter would be home alone, she's gone to the school and talked with the Asst. principal to have the child called out of class (which he didn't agree to and asked her to leave). She has been told that she needs to call my daughters legal guardian (me) if she needs to talk to her and has not called me to date. This has been going on for at least a week. What are our rights? Can we file a complaint to make this harrassment stop.


