California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/27/07, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


beening sued by ex tenant

i am beening sue for 100,000.00 by my ex tenant i leased my business prperty and sold the business and all equipment to thm i had to evict them for non pmt of rent and non payment of agreement that was made to the amount of 65,000.00 for equipment and inventory only amount paid by them were 16,500.00 and they owe 8700.00 for rent they took all the equipment when they were evicted i think i need an attorney contract how much do they charge to represent me


question bubble
11/27/07, 5:01 pm

Legal Answer


Re: beening sued by ex tenant

Yes you need to Answer and properly defend and cross-complain. Contact me directly.

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES 2185 Sunset Cliffs Blvd. San Diego, CA 92107

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/27/07, 1:06 pm

Legal Answer


Re: beening sued by ex tenant

Your statement of facts is a little hard to understand. Since you are being sued you must ensure that you file a timely answer to the lawsuit to avoid a default. You should consult an Attorney ASAP. Attorney fees will vary depending on the complexity of your case.

LEGAL NOTICE: The information presented in this e-mail should not be

construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client

relationship.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/27/07, 2:25 pm

Legal Answer


Re: beening sued by ex tenant

To defend any lawsuit, attorneys generally charge an hourly rate, possibly with a 'cap' or flat fee max. You need to consult with counsel to get estimates, based upon all the facts and issues in your case. The more complex, the more witnesses, the more document intensive, the more time it will take and, thus, the more it will cost. In your consultation, explore with counsel your options, including attempts at early, quick settlement vs full blown litigation defense. Feel free to contact me if serious about doing so, and we can talk about a reasonable rate. I've been doing these cases for over 30 years.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search