Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I booked and international Flight Ticket throuh a travel agent(Ajay Chouhan). Gandhi Travel Inc New York ( http://www.gandhitravel.net/about-us/ ). He sent me confirmed Emirates tickets and asked me to pay by check .i called Emirates and they also told my Tickets are confirmed. I deposited a check in in Bank of America Account. And Now that person cancelled my ticket and is not refunding my money . IS there a way i can dispute this .

I logged a complaint in new york BBB and also Cosumer affairs.

Any help is higly appreciated.

Asked on 5/15/13, 4:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your only other remedy is in small claims court.

Read more
5/15/13, 10:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now