California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/21/07, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


I have the car - someone else has the lien

I've been given Power of Attorney by my friend that is in jail.

Also, I have posession of (1) very pricey vehicle of his that he put a mechanics lien on before going to jail on 10/31/07.

As of right now, I need to sell this vehicle to get my friend bail.

''Someone'' else has the in their posession, the actual paper to the lien that has been put thru & done.

This ''someone'' else says also the lien is under their name, but admitted to me by this person that ''yes, it is my friend's car''.

WHAT CAN I DO, LEGALLY TO FIND OUT MY FRIEND'S RIGHTS TO HIS CAR & TO SELL IT LEGALLY TO A BUYER?

THIS IS AN EMERGENCY!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search