California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Civil Rights violated
In 1997 I was arrested in AZ on a Fugtive warrant out of CA. I signed a waver so CA would come and get me(thought it best at time). 19 days later I was transported from AZ to CA. We stopped in Los Banos CA. over night. The Los Banos Police told me that they could not book me in due to their computers being down. The next day we arrived in Martines CA. where I was informed by the booking Sheriff that my transport had been done without a Goveners sighned warrant. She also told the Transport drivers the samething and told them that if she could not find a warrant to book me on that they would have to return me to AZ at their cost. She also said that the Border inspector should have had me released me. However I was booked by the Sheriff 3 hours later on a NON-Bookable warrent as there was NO other warrent(s) for me and was told by her to take it up with the judge when I protested. I have been told by a great number of people that my Civil Rights were violated by the State of AZ, the State of CA, and the City of Los Banos for not releasing when they knew that the warrant was not valid. What should I do at this point? Do I have a case to file suit or what? Who would I take this case to?


