California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/26/08, 7:24 pm

Legal Question


claims question

A person was injured when they fell in a hole while walking across there landlords parking lot. The person and the lawyer hope they can settle the claim. Whihc of the following statements about the settlements is correct?

a. a case can be settled provided it has not been filed with the court

b. a case can be settled provided that discovery has not commenced.

c. a case can be settled provided the jury has not heard any testimony.

d. a case can be settled at any time


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search