Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Since a corporation cannot represent itself in court and must hire an attorney, what document can the opposition request to verify that the corporation has indeed retained the attorney's services?

Asked on 6/22/13, 2:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it is a litigated matter (in court) the attorney files a pleading for the client or a substitution of attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/13, 2:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now