California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
criminal background check
Can an employer terminate for convictions while a minor
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: criminal background check An employer wouldn't know about them, since juvenile records are not public. If they did learn through your admission of them, it is technically improper to discriminate against a criminal record. You would have to prove that is the reason, then prove your damages. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


