California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
my dad was arrested and charged with a felony for stealing a car my dad rightfully purchased the car the officers that arrested him used excesive force and my dad and his dog were also traumatized during the arrest proccess my dad currently has an attorney that we are no longer confident in we recently went to a court date and have a court date for later this month to enter a plea my dads choices are guilty(which he is not) or to plea insanity if he does that he will be sent to a mental intitution which is way extream a phsyc valuation was done and that came back 2 say my dads not fit 2 stand trial right now our attorney is just letting things happen and is not fighting for us ne more i was wondering if u have ne advice on ths if there is ne thg else that we can do ur advice is much appriciated thank you


