California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/31/03, 6:48 pm

Legal Question


Defendent of eminent domain case

My place of business is being taken by the city of l.A.

Cra. They said we were going to do a 1 settlement type.

No need for a laywer, that was my first mistake. I have

not filled a answer to the complaint, or any form with the court. My brother passed awat i spril he was the owner,

and big part of the business i was vice pres. Now i'm the only owner. The last meeting is sept. 02,2003 and the jury trial is sept. 13th 2003 i need ti now what to file with the court, to include reasoning for no response. The death of my brother, i live in riverside have a construction business i need not to lose my rights to loss of goodwil

etc. How can i address the court with what forms and explain circumstances.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search