California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Discrimination
I worked for a company that has 4 operating offices. After a few years working with the company, they opened the rhird officew and made me a manager. Once in the position, I found that the upper mng. decided to put me in the position and at a great disadvantage over the other offices.
1)All offices have a cleaning crew. They took mine away, and when I asked for them to get em back again, the upper mng. said no and that the office i am in grosses him out.
2) I was told I would receive an Office Administrator, but I was only given one day a week.
3) the computer system which had all the information that i needed to run my office properly never owrked for the lenght of time that i was mng. After several complaints that I could not access my company email and could not to my work because of no computer, the upper mng. just told me that i can do things the old fashion way, by faxes and phone calls. All the other offices have both full time office admin. and working computers.
3) I compained that our phones didnt work, and received no help.
4) I was told that I had to run all my apts. with other reps and share my commissions with them, none of the other mngs. at the other offices had to do this.
5) The upper mng. fired me after m


