California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I just want to know what the new early release law intails.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES |
As a response to federal court orders that California have their prisons comply with federal constitutional standards, a bill was proposed in August in the state legislature. An analysis of the proposed prison release idea, however, shows that the prison inmates, who would benefit from an early release, would be the ill, the infirm, and the elderly. In some cases, they would also include parolees that - on paper - pose little risk for violent acting out. This is where the plan gets murky. Part of the idea is an early release clause that would permit prison inmates to serve the last year of their sentences under house arrest.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


