Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I have been an ebay user gfor the last 10 years. today one of my items was pulled off by ebay stating I violated trademark. I called ebay and was told that I could not list that particular item It was a cardbaoard authentice service center rolex watch box. I asked why? they said because someone might buy iot and put a fake rolex in it and then sell it on ebay. I told them the box is authentic and could prove it if necessary. they said they see that it is authentic but I am responsible for the end user somehow. I looked on ebay and see many other of the same boxes for sale for 4 times the price of mine and i see other rolex and other high end watch boxes for sale. I asked that they then pull all of the other watch boxes off so that we are on equal playing ground. I was transeferred to another department who said they can only rwrite a report. I askecd to be transferred to the department that handles it and i was told they do not have a phone there. Bologna! All departments have phones. My feedback score is 98.7 so very good however they are currently limiting the number of items I am selling because in the past 4 months out of 232 transactions 4 buyers have left feedback that said my item is not as described and for their standards that is too many. One of those buyers altered the item and it no longer worked and ebay decided ion my favor but still will not remove his feedback I feel they are targeting me right now because of this and I feel this may be discrimination Is there an attorney out there that wants a high priofile case against ebay. A class action suit perhaps I am tired of their unfair business practices and now discrimination. They do not have fair playing gorund for everyone and they punish you based on a buyers here say not fact. Please a good attorney take this on. It is so unfair to be discriminated against and singled out.

Asked on 9/01/13, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kubler The Kubler Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why don't you post a paid private question and read whether you have a case before soliciting for a lawyer in a general publicly open forum.

Read more
9/03/13, 5:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now