California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Expungememnt
In ca, does a conviction for code 11357 , posession/personal automatically come off your recoed after 2 or 3 years or do i have to petion to have it removed.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: Expungememnt Records are forever. NOTHING comes off just because time passes, or automatically. IF you petition the court for expungement and IF it is granted, then you get to say 'no' to conviction on most private employment applications. You'll still be required to disclose the conviction and expungement on all government applications for employment and licensing, professional credentials, schools, bonding, security clearances, etc. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


