California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
File an Answer
i was ordered to show for a case management conference and need to file an answer, how & where do i do that?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
Re: File an Answer Feel free to contact me directly. Perhaps I can give you some guidance. If you're being sued, you must file a responsive pleading -- including an answer -- within 30 days of its receipt unless you will allow the plaintiff to take your default and obtain a default judgment.
As for the OSC regarding the case management conference, without seeing the order, it's hard to give you guidance. Typically, parties to litigation have to file a CMC statement at least 15 days before the conference. There's a form on the Judicial Council website. However, if there court ordered more than that, I cannot tell from your message. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


