California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I have not filed a homestead declaration for my home in california
Someone just got a judgement lien against me which is recorded in the county where my home is located
Is it too late to file a homestead declaration.
If not, how much would it cost to get it filed in Contra Costa County, How fast can it be done. How much will it protect my wife and me.
Currently the loan on the property and arrearages are close to what the property is worth. Is it likely my judgement creditor will go after my home and wages


