California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I went to a hospital in southern california and their was security check, I was pushed by on of the security officer hurt my hand and arms, what legal rights do I have?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joe Dane |
If you were injured by the actions of an employee of the hospital, you may want to pursue legal action against the security guard and the hospital. The big question is going to be: What were your damages? If you were just "hurt" but had no significant injury, the cost of pursuing legal action for a case with nominal damages probably isn't worth an attorney's time to take the case. You can file a lawsuit on your own, but be prepared to follow through with it or you'll just end up frustrated. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


