California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
10/06/08, 12:22 am

Legal Question


human/civil rights

1.Can you qute me case laws tha protect an individual from unjustifed arrests. In otherwords what specific laws (constitutional and/or otherwise) protect individuals from a rogue cop that would arrest an individual just because the cop does not like the individual, and not because the person did anything wrong.

2.If the courts continue to reject the case and the cop continues to arrest the individual on the same charge over and over even after the individual keeps telling the cop that his previous arrests and charges were all thrown out of court does this suffice as evidence that the cops intentions are harrasment rather than aprehending a criminal.

Thanks

Dan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search