California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/08/07, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


initial mediation signed papers

we signed a mediation agreement late last night after 9 hours under duress. What we verbally agreed with was added to by stipulations we did not agree with. Our lawyer says this morning he wil leave us if we refuse to follow through with final papers that will be circulated. If we back out and get another lawyer are we bond by what we signed last night or just the final draft? Can this paper be used against us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search