California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/29/08, 12:58 am

Legal Question


internet-based libel and more?

My friend runs a satirical blog and website that pokes fun of a certain actor and his fans. It's an obscure, small website that's never been recognized by outside media sources. He's now suing her for

loss of credibility, personal threat, violation of right of publicity, degradation of his name. She lives in France, while his legal team is here. Does he have a case? Also, they've told her she's not allowed to discuss the details of their suit at all. Is this legal? It seems to be obstructing her ability to get good legal advice/council and support.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search