California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/05/08, 6:02 pm

Legal Question


Kidney Stones

When I was 13 years old a doctor

discovered I had a kidney stone the

size of a golf ball and decided it would

be best to use shockwaves to make

the stone smaller. I underwent eight

sessions of lithotripsy and one

surgery. I missed about a year of

school and still had small fragments

of the stone throughout my kidney.

Another doctor notified my family

that the doctor used malpractice and

that I could have had one surgery to

eliminate the stone at one time. I

still have small fragments from my

larger stone in pockets of my kidney

caused by the lithotripsy. I am now

19 years old and I am wondering if

there is any action I could take to file

a lawsuit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search