California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
3/13/08, 8:41 pm

Legal Question


Moved out of parents' house. Can I still get served there?

I legally changed my address with the post office and the DMV. Can they still serve me at my parents' house where I used to live a month ago? My parents refuse to get involved and we are on bad terms.

If I have done all the above and do not physically reside in my parents' house either, can they still mail the subpoena to my parents' and it will be legitimate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search