California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
opposing lawyer
if you are party to a lawsuit, and both parties are represented by attorneys, can the opposing attorney bypass my attorney and directly contact me?
opposing lawyer
if you are party to a lawsuit, and both parties are represented by attorneys, can the opposing attorney bypass my attorney and directly contact me?
|
Read More Answered By: Amy Kleinpeter |
Re: opposing lawyer Absolutely not. Tell your attorney immediately as this is misconduct and can be sanctionable as well as an ethical violation the state bar would be interested in hearing about.
-- Amy Kleinpeter |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
► Sexual harassment My ex employer hired a investigstor but i have heard nothing.I...
► Pet food recall My cat died from Kidney failure after eating Special Kitty cat food....
► Vehicles If my domestic partner passes can my name go on the pinkslip/ and the loan
► Cease and assist/desist Can someone that owes me money request via telephone or text...
► I am being sued by a extra who claim he is a actor I have all my client sign a...
► Vandalism of my vehicle So my car was vandalized in Dec. 2006 by a juvenile. He was...
► Is it possible to get my money back? I had a jointed account with my ex-gf in the...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press