California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Police Misconduct
My girlfriend and I were arrested on 4th of july. I was pulled over for speeding and my lincense was suspended. I was immediately arrested and was never cited for speeding, nor told what I was being arrested for. My girlfriend was told to sit on the ground with ants she refused and they all of a sudden produced cocaine saying they would have overlooked it had she sat down. My wallet along with my money was missing when I got out of jail. I went to file complaint and the watch commander told me to write down all the materials I took out of my truck when I went to the impound lot. He never asked me about the credit cards or anything. He said I would be contacted the next I was not. He also gave me his card and wrote his own phone number wrong by omitting a number which I find strange. How many people do you know of that omits a number from their own phone number? I am seeking representation hope someone can assisst us.
Thank you


