California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/01/08, 10:57 pm

Legal Question


Prisioners cries for help

Who does a prisoner report Prison Officers Sexual Misconduct to? This has been reported it to the Lt. who is the officers supervior, who used threats of the hole for 2 months if persued; The Lt. also refused a medical referral when the inmate complained of pain in the gentials after the assault; then he reported this to the Captain who stated ''No hole but no other interventions plans''. The inmate is affraid of repercussions. His familly has many concern due to the inmate suffering from physical pain and mental depression due to fault imprisonment. This inmate has always been a healthy individual, never been sick in his life but now suffers from hypertension, depression, physical and emotional pains and is feeling hopeless and defeated. The inamte and his family does not feel he was fair convicted to begin with. Please give prompt advise to empower his family to save his life and to get him home safely. Letters have been written to several Representive such as the Governor, Atty General, Distict Atty, Mayor, and Sentencing Judge. Who do we talk to from here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search