California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
6/01/09, 1:24 pm

Legal Question


Religious vs Homeowner Rights

As a Christian I absolutely believe that anyone should be able to hold bible studies in their own home, but what about church? We have neighbors who once or twice a week hold services in their home. The music is loud, the preacher is screaming at the top of his lungs, and we are subjected to his sermon, which is in spanish, a language I do not speak, sometimes until 10 PM. Does he have the right to disrupt our evenings and afternoons? This has been going on for 2 years! I have asked him to tone it down but he ignores my requests. I don't think he is a good example of a Christian.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search