California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Been served but have no idea what's going on?!?!?!
I have no idea what's going on, Just been served with papers saying I was involved with a motor vehicle accident. I don't recall it, and they didnt give me much information about the case. I was wondering if anyone can tell me how to go about this, like where can I go/ who can I call to get a better understanding on what being thrown at me. Is it wise to contact the plantiff's attorney to try to ask for the details, because I don't know the whole story...Can there possibly be a mixed up? Maybe they served the wrong person? I sold a car to my friend, whom gave it to his sister to have. I'm not sure when they finally turned the pink slip into the DMV, and they dont remember. How is it possible if that was the car that was involved in the accident that they still pull up my name for the case??? Please SOMEONE, HELP. I'm in desperate need of some legal advices...


