California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/15/09, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


sidewalk infront of grocery store

We have a strip mall near us that has a sidewalk running in front of the stores and then a parking lot between the sidewalk and the main street. A store owner had an altercation with my wife and has told her she is not welcome in his store. On her way back home from the doggy park (also in the same area) she walked on the sidewalk in front of the stores and was told by the store manager that she was not allowed there either as that is part of their store. Is this true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search