California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
3/19/07, 11:49 pm

Legal Question


Vandalism of my vehicle

So my car was vandalized in Dec.

2006 by a juvenile. He was caught

and arrested. He was charged with 9

counts of felony vadalism. Since I

had not heard anything from the kid

or his attorney I had to clean the car

myself. Now, just a week ago, I have

finally heard from the attorney. He

said the are paying damages on

repairs. But since I cleaned the car

myself I have no repair receipt. So I

went and had an estimate done for

painting that side of the car. But

when I gave it to him he refused to

pay it saying the car doesn't need to

be painted because I cleaned it and

he wants to see photos of what the

car looks like now. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search